Hawkes Bay

Nurturing Children For Life

Current Educators with Vacancies

At Sprouts In-Home Childcare we understand that each child is an individual and therefore has different needs and requirements.  We offer a unique system utilising our Educators individual strengths and abilities to ensure that they are compatible with your child.

We encourage you to view our Educators page below; this lists our Educators with current vacancies. For those you are interested in you can then contact our co-ordinators who can provide you with any further information you may require. The next step is arranging a visit and our co-ordinators can assist you in this process.  You are welcome to visit with a co-ordinator or alone.

When you have found an Educator we are able to provide assistance with settling your child into their new care environment. 


 

playgroup_13.2.15_085.JPG

Hi, my name is Fiona and I live in a peaceful area in Taradale only walking distance to EIT , along with my son, our cat and chickens. I also have 2 adult daughters.


I have been in childcare since 2009 and hold a level 4 certificate in Early Childcare Practice and a NZ certificate in Family Daycare. I also have an up to date First Aid certificate and a variety of certificates from professional development workshops.


I provide a spacious indoor and outdoor environment and include the children in my passion for cooking, gardening, composting, worm farming, feeding the chickens and caring for the environment. I provide a vast variety of resources including art and crafts, musical instruments, wet and mucky play, and so much more. I provide opportunities for your child to learn, play and grow and help each child to develop their confidence and to contribute. I believe in nurturing and treating each child as an individual, focusing on the holistic development of children.


Children get to enjoy the best of care in home and out and about in the community, as I access weekly music and gym sessions, as well as attending Sprouts monthly excursions. I am a friendly and approachable person and love to talk with each child’s family and feel it is important that you can discuss your child freely with me at any time.

 


 

Hi my name is Amanda. I am a mother of two children.  I have been an In-Home 3.08.15_Hasting_playgroup_007.JPGEducator for a number of years now and have plenty of experience working with pre school children. 

I enjoy working from home and believe the early years or a child’s life should be spent in a nurturing home environment.

While children are in my care I provide lots of learning opportunities and we attend regular group activities such as Sprouts weekly playgroup and their gym session at Hasting sports centre. We also attend music on Thursdays and take the children along to bounce. Most of all your child will have fun at my house.

I live in the Parkvale area.  I look forward to meeting you and your children and see what I can offer you.

 

DSC_0016.jpg

Hi my name is Vanessa, my husband and I have two little girls of our own.  I havebeen working as a in home educator with Sprouts In Home Childcare since 2009 and would love to welcome you and your child in to our home. I can offer an environment where your child can grow and develop in a safe, happy  and friendly home setting.  

I attend playgroups, gym and music groups so that your child establishes social interaction with other children  and the gym group is great for their coordination and physical development. At Sprouts we have group trips to places like the bike tracks, fire station and we have access to the aquarium  and other local facilities, all at no extra cost to you as a parent. These experiences are a great way to  extend the children's learning and it is all documented in their own special learning journal. 

I have achieved unit standards for In Home Child Care from the Open Polytechnic and have a full Red Cross  First Aid Certificate. I have had experience with food allergies and understand how important it is to meet the needs of all the children in my care.  

It would be great to meet you and see if you and your little one would be happy here.  

 


sarahs_pic.jpg

Hi my name is Sarah Taylor, I am a mother of two children. I have worked in early childhood education centres since 2008. I hold a degree in early childhood education and have full teacher registration. I have a passion for working with children and decided to give up centre care and utilize my passion for teaching in my home environment.

I will provide a safe, fun, child friendly environment where your child will experience learning and fun.